Nolan Craig: 3 Months Old

DSCN5175e

Age: 3 months on June 11, 2015
Weight: 14 lbs
Height: 24 inches
Teeth: 0..thank goodness!
Clothing size: 3 month clothing and summer time clothes in 0-3 months
Diaper size: 2’s.
Milestones: Nolan giggling, still working on that head control but he does well! 🙂
Likes: bath time, Braxton talking to him (or really anyone), sitting up, being held, sleeping (yay!), being on his belly, and he loves talking to others.
Dislikes: sleeping on his back, his car seat, shots, and being left alone.

Sleeping: Nolan still sleeps wonderfully! He naps nicely during the day and still sleeps about 4-5 hours at night. I have been blessed with another great sleeper! 🙂

Eating: Nolan is still a great eater..I still produce probably more than he needs but that’s OK. I’m still pretty nervous about going out without him because I’m not sure how well he does with a bottle. I think he does fine but I just worry. I don’t know why…I’m weird like that, I guess. I do think he’s going through a physical growth spurt because he’s eating quite a bit more!

Best Moments: probably when I finally got my sweet baby back after his bad reaction to his shots. :/ We had a very rough 5 to 6 days with him and it was awful. I’ve been spoiled with pretty good babies so to have a baby who was uncomfortable and screaming for 3+ hours. It was awful. But I’m glad to have my happier baby back!

Mommy Update: Mommy is doing well! 🙂 I’m down to my pre-pregnancy weight now but I could still lose like 15 lbs and be good. I did end up going up to 75mg on my Effexor XR medication to see if it would help with my exhaustion and I think it has a little. I don’t know if my thyroid is still acting up or what but I do still need to get that checked. But other than that, I am doing well. Heath and my parents were amazing when Nolan was going through his rough patch..I’m so lucky to have them, that’s for sure!

DSCN5170

I love their love!

I love their love!

2 thoughts on “Nolan Craig: 3 Months Old

Leave a comment